4 States That Will Pay Your Student Loans if You Move There

Yes, you should pay back your student loans. But how many of us truly understand the consequences of a loan at the age of 18?

Americans collectively now owe more than $1.7 trillion is student loan debt. That estimate represents over 45 million Americans who are neck-deep in the quagmire of student loan debt. The average student loan borrower owes almost $37,000.

Now, however, several states are offering to pay up to $200,000 to pay off the student loan debts of qualified professionals willing to move to the state.

Before you start packing your bags you should know that there are exacting standards, qualifications, and conditions.


The Delaware State Loan Repayment Program is offering up to $100,000 in student loan awards to qualifying medical professionals willing to relocate and work in the state. Delaware is looking for medical professionals with advanced degrees in dentistry, pharmacology, midwifery, psychology, and more.

The deadline to apply, unless extended, is in September 2021.


Kansas, also known as the Sunflower State, has over 95 areas in the states that have designated Rural Opportunity Zones. As long as you are interested in agriculture and farming, you don’t need any advanced degree or skill to take part in the initiative,

All you have to do is just move to Kansas. And in 19 of those 95 zones you will qualify to have $15,000 of your student debt loans paid off.


Iowa, which is slowly becoming a renewable energy haven, is looking for veterinarians, lawyers, teachers, and health care workers to move and work in the state immediately.

There is a shortage of such workers in the state and they are really needed in remote rural areas. Just apply via the Iowa Loan Repayment Programs before early 2022. Iowa will pay off $40,000 of your student loans if you qualify.


If you are a doctor, dentist, or mental health care provider then you may want to consider moving to Michigan. You could be eligible for up to $200,000 in student loan repayment awards paid over an 8-year period.

Recommended Articles

A $1 Billion Scheme So Slick Even Warren Buffett Fell for It — Now This Couple Is Headed to Jail

From 2011 to 2018, would-be entrepreneurs Jeff and Paulette Carpoff of Bencia, California developed a mobile solar generator business that attracted the attention of numerous big-name investors in the corporate

Do This Anytime to Earn Extra Income

Even if you are not close to retirement, many investors be looking closely at dividend-producing assets. There are many, including real estate in the form of REITs, dividend stocks and

19 Reasons to Eat Avocados

Avocados may be one of nature's most delicious superfoods. They are used in a number of dishes around the world, and for good reason. Avocados boast a number of vitamins

Ordinary Couple Turns $100 Storage Unit Bet into $1 Million

The only thing that Americans like more than hoarding or watching TV shows about other people who hoard is shows about looking for treasure in abandoned storage units. We hoard

Are the Bills in Your Wallet Clean — or Contaminated?

The World Health Organization warned on March 3, 2020 that COVID-19 might be transmissible via banknote handling. According to the WHO, coronavirus particles might be able to live on cash

Should You Invest in Physical Gold? Pros and Cons

As the world economy battles against economic uncertainty, demand for physical gold is on the rise. Whether you want to invest in gold bars or gold coins, you should first

New Blood Test Could Detect This Sneaky Type of Cancer

The pancreas is a small organ in the abdomen that is located behind the lower portion of the stomach. It contains enzymes that play an important role in digestion, as

8 Manageable Expenses That Can Derail Your Retirement

Having worked hard all your adult life to save money and create a nest egg for your retirement years, you cannot afford to fall into a trap that could wipe

How to Protect Your Retirement Portfolio in a Downturn

Many investors have realized generous returns during the historically unprecedented decade-long bull market. The current investment climate may have lulled some in retirement or who have accumulated substantial assets into

20 Indian Cuisine Ingredients That Heal from Within

Cooking your own food is good for your mind and body, and so are the ingredients that go into your food. We often forget that food is first and foremost

Bill Gates On Wealth Inequality: ‘The System Isn’t Fair’

Bill Gates, currently the second-wealthiest individual in the world, says that his extreme wealth is hard proof that the economy is not fair. Gates's net worth is estimated to be just

Own a Fund That Pays $60,000 in Retirement Income

This isn’t an article about how to save money by discontinuing the daily latte to save $4.50 per day. Now, if you are struggling paycheck to paycheck, this would be